Sign In Forgot Password

Lay Leadership

A listing of our board of trustees, our executive committee, and selected committee chairs.

Executive Committee

Andy Farber, President: president@wct.org
Nancy Fishman, VP Education: education@wct.org
Heidi Gralla, VP Facilities: facilities@wct.org
Judy Feder VP Finance: finance@wct.org
Jenna Lebowich, VP Programming/Ritual: programming@wct.org
Natalie Werner, Financial Secretary: financialsecretary@wct.org
Pam Chernoff, Secretary: secretary@wct.org
Michael Wiskind, Treasurer: treasurer@wct.org

Board of Trustees

Irv Adler
Bonni Arbore
David Bertan
Marjorie Glusker
Joy Gralnick
Juli Klein
Toby Linder
Andrew Loose
Haya Luftig
Andrew Rosengarden
Steve Schwartz
Jay Zwicker
Dayle Fligel (ex-officio)

Committees

Executive Committee — chaired by Andy Farber, WCT President. Made up of the officers of the congregation, this group meets once a month to discuss matters to bring to the Board of Trustees and to act, when necessary and appropriate, if crucial decisions must be made without adequate time to convene the full Board of Trustees.   president@wct.org

Board of Trustees — chaired by Andy Farber, WCT President. Elected leadership of the congregation. Meets monthly to discuss and determine synagogue policy. president@wct.org

Jewish Life Committee — chaired by Natalie Werner and Chuck Fishman. With the Cantor and Rabbi, sets policy and supervises activities connected with Shabbat worship, religious observance, and holiday celebration.   ritual@wct.org

Adult Ed — chaired by Joel Chernoff and David Gaffen. Working closely with the educator, creates and implements a vision for ongoing, lifelong Jewish learning in our congregation.  learning@wct.org

School Board — chaired by Mitchell Klein, School Board President. Oversight of the religious school.  School Board Members are:  Nancy Fishman (VP Education), Hilary Archigian, Rory Confino-Pinzon (Student Rep), Richard Fleiss, Elizabeth Hiller, Seth Hochman, David Katz, Phoebe Katz (Student Rep), Jonathan Kleinman, Jen Kline-Galkin, Judy Levan, Alejandro Luciano, Allison Pray, Caroline Rosengarden, Debbie Shapiro, Mara Young (Associate Rabbi/Educator) education@wct.org

Security Committee - co-chaired by Jay Zwicker and Brant Goldsmith. security@wct.org

Social Action Committee — co-chaired by Joan Farber and Roberta Roos.  socialaction@wct.org

Finance Committee — chaired by Judy Feder, VP Finance Oversees finances of the congregation, including exploring revenue sources and monitoring spending and income during the fiscal year. finance@wct.org

Marketing Committee — chaired Dayle Fligel. Develops marketing plans, places advertising, maintains temple website, handles PR, creates temple branding and marketing materials such as brochures and flyers.  marketing@wct.org

Membership Committee – co-chaired by Joy Gralnick. Encourages and supports new members, and ensures that continuing remained connected to Woodlands. membership@wct.org

ARZA/Israel Committee – co-chaired by Roberta Roos, Jeanne Bodin and Corey Friedlander Working to build meaningful connections between us and the nation and land and people of Israel.  israel@wct.org

Chesed Committee –chaired by Harriet Levine.  A new temple project which hopes to organize members to provide outreach and support to other members during times of physical and emotional need. chesed@wct.org

Endowment Committee - chaired by Dayle Fligel. dayle@wct.org

Fundraising Committee — chaired by Judy Feder, VP Finance. Develops and carries out events to raise money to defray the costs of various activities and works of the congregation.   finance@wct.org

l’Dor va’Dor Committee — co-chaired by David Fligel and Stu Berlowitz Coordinates annual appeal and long-term endowment campaigns in our temple.  ldorvador@wct.org

Programming Committee — chaired by Jenna Lebowich, VP Programming/Ritual Organizes social and cultural events for our congregants.   programming@wct.org

Youth and Family Engagement Committees — overseen by VP Education, Nancy Fishman, education@wct.org and co-chaired by Liz Mueller, emcnamara@uwalumni.com. Works with our youth director to support and advance informal and experiential social and educational programming.  This is broken into 2 committees:  a) Gadol, grades 7-12, chaired by Juli Klein, gadol@wct.org and b) Katan, grades birth-6, katan@wct.org.

Coffee House Committee — chaired by Jill Garland.  Runs “The Woodlands” coffee house. coffeehouse@wct.org

Cemetery Committee — chaired by Bob Apter. Oversees sales of parcels owned by WCT at Sharon Gardens, as well as setting and reviewing congregational policies in connection with ownership and use of burial sites. cemetery@wct.org

Hevra Kaddisha — Provides congregant-led shiva services in members’ homes when a loved one has died. Contact temple office wct@wct.org.

College Committee — chaired by Judy Flamm. Facilitates contact between the congregation and our children away at college. Sends holiday mailings, and arranges vacation-time get-togethers.   college@wct.org

Judaica Shop — chaired by Karen and Mark Fox. Offers high-quality Jewish merchandise for sale in the foyer outside the Sanctuary. Proceeds support temple’s operating costs. judaicashop@wct.org

 

Wed, October 21 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781